NSEA - Aspiring Educators

 JOIN NSEA-ASPIRING EDUCATORS NOW: CLICK HERE FOR THE ONLINE APPLICATION

 

About NSEA - Aspiring Educators

 

Of all the issues facing education, none may be more important than that of recruiting young people into the profession.

Through the NSEA - Aspiring Educators, the NSEA provides professional resources and support to teachers in training. That added preparation helps young teachers get off to a successful career start, and provides NSEA with a core group of future Association leaders.

NSEA - Aspiring Educators chapters are located on Nebraska college and university campuses, with a combined statewide membership of more than 1,500 and growing.

Dues for membership in NSEA - Aspiring Educators/NSEA/NEA are $30 annually. Membership provides student with important liability insurance coverage while student teaching, as well as many of the same benefits as active teachers/members.

A portion of the dues are refunded to NSEA - Aspiring Educators members with their first year of membership in the NSEA when they begin their professional career.

NSEA - Aspiring Educators sends delegates to the NEA Representative Assembly as well as to NSEA's Delegate Assembly. The NSEA - Aspiring Educators president serves as a voting member of the NSEA Board of Directors.

Kim Story and Andy Isaacson, NSEA Organizational Specialists, are the staff consultants to NSEA - Aspiring Educators, with Noah Snurr serving as associate staff assigned to NSEA - Aspiring Educators.

For more information or if you have questions about NSEA - Aspiring Educators, contact Kim Story, Andy Isaacson or Noah Snurr.

 

NEA Aspiring Educators

As a program of the National Education Association, we are the only student led, student run and student funded organization dedicated to preparing aspiring educators to lead in the classroom.

 

Officers

2023-24 Executive Team

President
Kinsey Knorr
Doane University
Kinsey.knorr@doane.edu

President Elect
Jillian Buzzard
Wayne State College
jibuzz01@wsc.edu

Secretary
Kyle Snodgrass
Wayne State College
Kbsnodgrass200221@gmail.com

Underclass Representative
Cody Friend
University of Nebraska - Omaha
codyfriend@unomaha.edu

Metro Region Representative
Nancy Rodriguez Sanchez
College of Saint Mary
NSanchez4336@csm.edu

Northeast Region Representative
Lisa Saxton
Midland University
lisa.saxton@midlandu.edu

Southeast Region Representative
Winona Mitchell
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
wmitchell5@huskers.unl.edu

Western Region Representative
VACANT

 

2023-2024 Governance

NSEA President
Jenni Benson
jenni.benson@gestionhotel.net

NSEA Executive Director
Trish Guinan
trish.guinan@gestionhotel.net

NSEA Vice President
Paul Schulte
paul.schulte@gestionhotel.net

 

NSEA Staff

Organizational Specialist
Kim Story
kim.story@gestionhotel.net

Organizational Specialist
Andy Isaacson
andy.isaacson@gestionhotel.net

Staff Associate
Noah Snurr
noah.snurr@gestionhotel.net

2023-24 Events
  • November 3-4:  Fall Conference
  • March 22-23: Delegate Assembly and Spring Conference

Online Reports, Applications and Forms

NSEA Aspiring Educators Intent To Run Application
Offices open for election.

First Year Teacher Grant Application
You may be able to receive a $200 grant for your state NSEA dues.

Aspiring Educators Chapter Officers Report
Please provide all contact information for your 2023-2024 AE Officers.

Aspiring Educators - End of Year Report
Are you student teaching or will you graduate this year? Let us know!

Aspiring Educator Graduation Cords Order Form
Each member will receive royal blue and gold cords with an NSEA AE lapel pin.

Chapter Grant Request
Apply for a grant to be used for either a NSEA - Aspiring Educators Chapter Event or Community Outreach event.

Submit reports for the Aspiring Educators Newsletter
Submit summaries and reports of chapter events happening on your campus to be highlighted in the next issue of the NSEA - Aspiring Educators Newsletter.